RUSA Rouleur Award

The RUSA Rouleur award is earned by completing at least one event within each type and distance range of event listed below. 


  • RUSA Rouleur recipients must complete, in the same calendar year:
    • a 100-124 km populaire
    • a 125-149 km populaire
    • a 150-199 km populaire
    • a 200-220 km brevet
    • an 8-hour Dart populaire team randonnée of 120 km or longer. At least three team members must finish the ride together for this event to count for the award.
  • The recipient must be a current member of Randonneurs USA during each of the qualifying rides.
  • Each counting ride must be an event on the Randonneurs USA calendar. Permanents and foreign events cannot be used to earn this award.
  • The award can only be earned once per calendar year per member.
  • Longer events cannot be substituted for shorter events (e. g., a 130 km populaire cannot be used for the 100-124 km counting event requirement; a 13.5-hour Dart team randonnée cannot be used for the 8-hour Dart team populaire.)

Award and Recognition

RUSA congratulates the riders who have earned the Rouleur Award.

Awardees may optionally purchase the physical award (no application necessary for the award).

Rouleur Award patch