By Bill Bryant

Fourteen more members have joined the growing roster of R-12 honorees.

Recipients include RUSA President Mark Thomas of Washington state and Texas RBA Dan Driscoll, who qualified for his 3rd R-12 medal.

Fellow Texans Gary Gottlieb and Brannon Oates earned the award for the second time.

Six Texans were among the latest recipients. Medals were also awarded to riders in Oregon, Iowa, California, North Carolina and Virginia.

Winners will receive a freshly minted R-12 medal.

The R-12 Award is earned by riding a 200K or longer randonneuring event for 12 consecutive months. The counting event sequence can begin in any month but must continue uninterrupted for another 11 months.

Events that count toward the R-12 Award include RUSA and ACP-sanctioned brevets and 24-hour team events, as well as RUSA permanents of 200K or longer.

The program is administered by two R-12 veterans: Bert Lutz of Oregon and John Kramer from Washington.