The Coast-to-Coast 1200km award is earned by RUSA members who have successfully completed four different Randonneurs Mondiaux 1200km-or-longer randonnées held in the United States.

A member may earn multiple Coast-to-Coast awards. No event or different editions of the same event may be used more than once among multiple awards. For example, if Boston-Montreal-Boston 2002 is used in a member's Coast-to-Coast award, BMB'06 (or other edition) may not be used to claim another award.

At the time of this writing, there are eleven different qualifying events:

  1. Boston-Montreal-Boston,
  2. Gold Rush Randonnée,
  3. Last Chance 1200,
  4. Cascade 1200,
  5. Bonifay Cycling Challenge,
  6. Shenandoah 1200,
  7. Endless Mountains 1240,
  8. Big Wild Ride (Alaska),
  9. Colorado High Country,
  10. Texas Rando Stampede,
  11. Taste of North Carolina
  12. California Cental Coast
  13. Natchez Trace
  14. Sunshine 1200
The four events needed to qualify for the award can be completed at any time and over any number of years.

RUSA congratulates the riders who earned and applied for the Coast to Coast 1200km Award.

Apply for this award online.